Home » Team » Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

The JUNICOAST Scientific Committee was established to support the effective implementation of the project by advising and evaluating the scientific quality of the actions carried out. It also serves as a body that can address the scientific and technical community on behalf of the Project. The scientific committee members consist of:

Prof. Panagiotis Dimopoulos
Associate Professor of Botany and Plant Ecology
University of Ioannina, Department of Environmental and Natural Resources Management
G. Seferi 2, 30100 Agrinio, Greece
Tel: +30-26410-74119 / 74112
e-mail: pdimopul@cc.uoi.gr

Dr. Louis F. Cassar
Director of International Environment Institute (IEI)
Office: Room 311A, Chemistry Building, 3rd Floor
University of Malta, Msida MSD 2080, Malta
Tel: +356 2340 2071
e-mail: louis.f.cassar@um.edu.mt

Prof. Kerry B. Godfrey
School of Hospitality and Tourism Management
College of Management and Economics, University of Guelph
117F Macdonald Stewart Hall, 50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1, Canada
Tel: +519-824-4120
e-mail: godfreyk@uoguelph.ca

Mr. Antonio Vizcaino and Mr. Javier Jimenez Romo
Ayuntamiento de Valencia Concejalia de Dehesa-Albufera
CV 500, km 8,5, margen izquierda
ES-46012 Valencia, España
Tel: +34 96 1610347
Fax: +34 96 1610037
e-mail: avizcaino@valencia.es
e-mail: jimenezromo@albufera.com

The scientific committee will meet 4 times during the project as well as communicate on a needs basis with the JUNICOAST team for advice. 


1st Scientific Committee Meeting 26-27/02/2009

2nd Scientific Committee Meeting 21/10/2010